Day V: Why

Today is such a happy day….and such a sad day.

Yesterday Joel & I found out where we matched, and we are just so sure that it’s where God wants us.

This picture perfectly encapsulates why we are on this particular path. Her name is Bahati. Yesterday Joel & I spent some time up in the ICU praying for her & just holding her hand. Last night she went to be with Jesus.

We are on this journey for babies like Bahati, and for women like her mom, who has recently come to the Lord. This verse perfectly encapsulates our hearts right now:

“Rejoice with those who rejoice; weep with those who weep”
Romans 12:15

We say “yes”, for the rest of our lives.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wow Melissa, that is incredible. Your hearts are astounding to me, and I love that you are walking in what he has called you to. Be blessed, and I can’t wait to see more of your life!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Nathan French on March 19, 2010 at 10:52 pm

    That was a moving post.

    Thanks for sharing your heart.

    שלום עלכם

    Reply

  3. Like! (way to choose wordpress btw) . . . and missions!

    Reply

  4. […] As far as learning about care of acutely ill patients, I have to refer to the patient I hope I never forget as long as I practice medicine. I won’t recount any tales of the many other patients I was blessed to help care for and learn from – the best story is the one briefly and powerfully told in this photo. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

