Blogrimage: Day XX (and etc.)

Sorry I have been so absent!
I spent the last week without internet. Instead of trying to catch up, I am just going to post a few pictures I have worked on and really liked recently.

Gorgeous tree. Original here

I have to give credit to the photographer of this picture, who is my incredibly talented little sister. I stumbled upon this fun self-portrait of her & decided to play with it a little.

Original here

Finally, I had the chance to shadow my husband in surgery. I really enjoyed it, almost as much as I did editing this picture 🙂
I call it glimpse into history since it feels like peeking into something that has been going on a long time (especially in this type of setting)

Original here

As always, would love feedback on what you like/don’t like/think I could do differently.
Hope you enjoy!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Esther Crouch on April 3, 2010 at 5:25 pm

    LOVE these! Especially the last one…. lucky girl 🙂

    Reply

  2. That last one is fabulous! The muted blues in the background give it a dated look, but the bright blue of your mask and eyes, make you look current – very cool mel! And that tree is super mangly awesome!

    Reply

  3. Posted by David Jeffcoach on April 4, 2010 at 12:30 am

    I’d like to put in my vote for the second photo. I really like it. I also like the third photo. The technique is cool but the fact that Joel is in the background, gloves clean, and hands folded looks like he is getting lots of surgical experience :). Love you guys!

    Reply

    • I have a couple of him doing some pretty awesome cutting. He actually got quite a bit of experience. Unfortunately this one just didn’t reflect it. 🙂

      Reply

  4. Both the second and third look like they’re from the past. Your sister’s self portrait edited looks as if she’s on a safari in the 40s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

