And so it begins..

The dear Dr. started residency today.

Life as a real doctors wife. So it begins…

I thought today might be a good day to introduce a little bit of our story. The darling Dr. and I met at 8 years old, in a a land far, far away. 16 years later our paths crossed again at a bookstore. 3 years after that, we finally became friends. 9 months later, we married. 4 months into marriage, he began medical school

*whew*

What a long delayed whirlwind!
Our story has been full of highs and lows. Truth be told, our story had many more downs than ups in our first years. Much of that had to do with his medical career. It was a difficult journey for my heart to reconcile being a doctor’s wife. There was so much I didn’t understand, so much that I couldn’t reconcile to my dreams as a child. Fear, anger, despair and discouragement constantly chased me down.

But, thank God, I have begun to find so much hope in the journey! And, my dear friend, there is hope for you. Hope for your marriage and for joy in the journey.

I pray that in the coming months and years my story will bring life and hope to your story.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Marie Watson on June 14, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Today certainly IS a pivotal day. How exiting and certainly daunting at the same time. Thanks for your willingness to share, encourage, and inspire through your experiences!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

