When he’s gone: my top 7 survival list (#5)

For many of us as wives, it is difficult to know what to do or how to cope when the Dr. is away for long periods. Here is my personal survival list.

Survival tip #5:
Take up a new hobby (or revive an old one)

picture credit: She Knows Food & Recipes

Wether it’s getting into reading, gardening, stamp collecting…you name it. Sometimes we forget the things we love, or that we desire to learn because our life gets so busy.

When our dearest ones are away, it can be a great time to refresh an old love or find a new one.

One of my personal goals this year is to learn to reupholster.
Its something I’ve always wanted to do, and a way to stay busy while my dearest is busy with intern year.

photo credit: Poetic Home

Yes, I think that should keep me nice and occupied.

What about you? What’s a favorite hobby that you would like to take back up? Or a new one you dream about doing?

I would love to hear your thoughts!

Enjoying the journey,
~ Melissa

P.S. Here’s the first two of this list:
Survival Tip #7
Survival Tip #6

Leave a Reply

