Monday Musings

Hello dear friends!

Happy 4th of July weekend…and for those of you who have it, Happy July 5th Holiday!!
Hope you are enjoying it.

It’s Monday, so I thought I would tell you something interesting!

I follow 87 blogs.
That’s a whole hecka lot.

I have them all neatly arranged into folders on my reader (I use & love Google Reader).

I thought I might share a few of my favorite from the “Homemaking” folder.

1. Young House Love

This is a young couple who bought a house & chronicle it’s slow (and gorgeous) overhaul. It’s probably one of the first ones I read every day. I really enjoy the way they do what they do; their house is beautiful, and they aren’t bad writers to boot!
It also has some great ideas of how to decorate and the etc. Check them out.

2. Making this Home

Katie lives in the US and Germany with her husband. They live in 400 sq. feet in Germany! It’s her story about how they do it.

3. The Nester

I LOVE this blog. It’s sponsored by DaySpring, and she is always finding creative ways to redo and upgrade her home to a place that is charming and welcoming.
Her home seems to be such a place of peace. I love it.

These are just three blogs in a world FULL of them, but they have been fun for me to read. Obviously, I read 84 other ones ๐Ÿ™‚ But I will tell you more about those in the coming days!

Okay. One more. I can’t resist.

I have this one in my “Homemaking” folder but really ought to be in my “This is just funny” folder. Which I don’t have.
I need one.

Catalog Living

This is a quippy one-liner site that makes fun of the pictures you would see in various catalogs (think Pier One, Pottery Barn, JC Penny, etc)
I laugh every day when I read it.

What about you? Do you have a favorite “homemaking” blog? One that shows you how to decorate your home, making it a place that is beautiful and welcoming?

I would really love to hear. Let me know about it in the comments! And post a link if you can ๐Ÿ™‚

Enjoy today!
~ Melissa

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Heather on July 5, 2010 at 4:37 pm

    My favorite blog to follow is http://www.womenlivingwell.com…its more than just homemaking, its all about living out Prov. 31 in real life ๐Ÿ™‚ Good stuff! Might be worth adding to the other 87…. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

    • Thanks Heather! ๐Ÿ™‚ I will definitely check it out. I follow a couple of awesome blogs that I have under “Marriage_Family” that talk about living as a believer, but I hadn’t heard of this one. Can’t wait to see all the good stuff it holds.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

