Thousand Word Thursday

Finding joy in the journey,

~ Melissa

******
Every Thursday I will be posting a picture that I think encapsulates the quote “A picture is worth a thousand words”

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lindsay (Goodier) Morris on July 8, 2010 at 4:52 pm

    Melissa– I love the purpose of your blog! Just happened upon it after reading your Tweet. Devon and I have been married 4 weeks now (impressive!), but I agree with you: people can be so negative about marriage! It is an adventure to enjoy! Devon is on the road to being a nurse practicioner (not quite as much school as an MD), but I will have to read through your past posts for encouragement! 🙂 Keep up the inspiration! Beautiful blog!-Lindsay

    Reply

    • Lindsay,

      Thanks so much for your encouraging words! Sometimes it can seem I am writing to “empty space”, but it’s so GREAT to get feedback. God’s grace to you on your journey as a medical wife, and indeed, as simply a wife. It is one of the most rewarding and challenging things I have ever done, short of following Christ Himself. You looked BEAUTIFUL on your wedding day (saw some pictures on Facebook), and I am glad you stumbled across the blog! 🙂 Welcome!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

