When he’s gone: my top 7 survival tips (#1)

Over the last few weeks I have been giving you some things that I do while my darling Dr. is away. It’s so important to take care of yourself, and that in turn will take care of your wonderful spouse!

Let’s take a minute and review the last six tips:

Survival Tip #7:
Enjoy the women in your life!


Survival Tip #6:
Chase him.

Survival Tip #5:
Take up a new hobby (or revive an old one)

Survival Tip #4:
Communicate….LOTS

Survival Tip #3:
Remember the days of yore

Survival Tip #2:
Journal

Today, I am going to tell you my last tip in this series.
This is the most important one, by far.

Survival Tip #1:
Take time to make first things first

When I got married, I found that it was easy to lose sight of the most important person in my life, Jesus Christ.

If you are reading this blog and either don’t know Christ or (more likely) have been incredibly hurt or turned-off by people who profess to follow Him, take heart.

I believe He is the most important person that has every walked the face of the earth. And He has made such an unbelievable, organic and life-altering difference in my life.

I hope to tell you more about it as you keep reading this blog.

For the rest of you who do profess to know Him…know Him.
That, without a doubt is the single most important survival skill for when your loved one is gone…

Stay tuned for yard sale updates soon! 🙂

In the meantime, what other survival tips do you guys have? I would love to hear!

Finding joy in the journey today,
~ Melissa

Leave a Reply

