Thousand Word Thursday (& a giveaway!)

Today, because it’s Thursday and because my house is *finally* clean, I am going to give something away! My very first giveaway…what a milestone.

Can you guess what this is?

Well, you should try. Because if you even try you might be the lucky winner of this:

A $10 Starbucks gift card!

A few rules:

Only 1 entry please.
I can only ship to you if you are in the U.S. (sorry!)
Entries until noon Friday, July 23rd. I will announce the winner tomorrow afternoon!

So take a guess what you think it is! Winner will be randomly generated by random.org
So leave me a comment with your guess and you are entered. Good luck!

Enoy the journey! 🙂
~ Melissa

******
Every Thursday I post a picture that I think encapsulates the quote “A picture is worth a thousand words”

Also, neither Starbucks nor any of it’s subsidiary companies are paying me in any way to advertise for them 🙂 Just thought you should know.

11 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jordy P on July 22, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    A pinecone!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Ryan G on July 22, 2010 at 3:07 pm

    Looks like logs.

    Reply

  3. French fried sweet potatoes macro-lens. This shall be interesting.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Heather J on July 22, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    I think it is a group of sticks all woven together -or a pine cone 🙂

    Reply

  5. official guess: scales on a lizzard (unofficially, i think it is a group home for plantar warts)

    Reply

  6. Posted by Kelli H on July 23, 2010 at 7:13 am

    pinecone

    Reply

  7. Posted by Melissa Hendrickson on July 23, 2010 at 8:38 am

    So, I asked my 6 year old what he thought it was and he said a Tree Pangolin. I’m not sure where he learned about that animal, but it’s the best guess we have 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by Karen Kiteck on July 23, 2010 at 10:30 am

    I’m gonna go with pinecone too!

    Reply

  9. Posted by david matheny on July 30, 2010 at 3:34 am

    Can i guess!!!!? 😛

    Reply

  10. Posted by Krichele Jeffcoach on July 31, 2010 at 8:42 pm

    A very up close picture of a turtle’s leg

    Reply

Leave a Reply

