With Child

I have been silent for a very long time.

It’s because I have been growing one of these:

And, that, my friends….has been hard work.

But I am hitting 12 weeks and feeling so much better. So I thought I would annouce our good news to the world & get back to the blogging that I love so much!

I will be back very soon with lots more exciting adventures from the Dr.’s wife.

Enjoying the journey!
~ Melissa

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Heather on September 5, 2010 at 4:46 pm

    HOORAY!!!!!!! so excited for you guys πŸ™‚ what a wonderful journey you are going to embark upon πŸ™‚ I would like to share some blogs I follow on Motherhood and Christlikeness πŸ™‚ They have made my mothering infinitely BETTER… http://www.itakejoy.com Sally Clarkson, http://www.womenlivingwell.org, and http://proverbs14verse1.blogspot.com/ The Wise Woman builds her home. They are all really great and esp the last one really gives a great deal of insight into raising Noble sons and Virtuous daughters πŸ™‚ HUGS!! So glad you are feeling better πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Congratulations Melissa! I’m so happy for you and the Dr πŸ™‚ I pray you have a stress-free, easy pregnancy!

    Reply

  3. congratulations!!! i’m a ghost reader of your blog and i really missed your updates
    πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. I miss you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

