Acceptance-with-Joy

On the last morning she was walking….when in a lonely corner she came upon a little…flower, growing all alone. An old pipe was connected with a water tank. In the pipe was one tiny hole through which came an occasional drop of water. Where the drops fell, one by one, there grew the little flower…

She stopped over the lonely, lovely little golden face, lifted up so hopefully and so bravely to the feeble drip, and cried out softly, “What is your name, little flower, for I never saw one like you before.”

The tiny plant answered at once in a tone as golden as itself “Behold me! My name is Acceptance-with-Joy.”

…[Much-Afraid] said to herself, “He has brought me here when I did not want to come for his own purpose. I, too, will look up to His face and say “Behold me! I am thy little handmaiden, Acceptance-with-Joy.”

~ excerpt from Hinds Feet on High Places by Hannah Hurnard

***

It is my goal every Friday of this year to post a picture that I have taken and edited. I hope these pictures will give you a small glimpse into my heart and journey.

Leave a Reply

