Updated blog name & the why

Well, I have updated my blog name & the address for it.
(although you can still find it at it’s original name)

Welcome to guarded by gratitude!
This is still the story of my journey as a doctor’s wife.
However, the longer I am married to a doctor, the more I realize how much gratitude guards my heart. If I am purposefully thankful, I leave little room in my heart to be discontent, bitter and angry.

I have to thank both Kathleen Norris and Ann Voskamp for being instrumental voices in my journey, although they have no idea.

So, welcome again 🙂
I hope you will continue on this journey with me.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Salome on November 24, 2011 at 5:45 am

    Melisa! This is beautiful! I sure will be following to see your updates. I have so enjoyed it. I got to find out as I was doing my occasional perusal through your dad’s tweets. One of his tweets encouraged his followers to read your journey as a doctor’s wife. Sure glad I found it. I especially enjoyed to see pictures of Makena and her ever cute smile. Salome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

