I missed out on the heat wave

Cooler weather has finally settled in to these parts. Although I missed much of the steaming hot weather with a trip home to Kenya.

I got to see my beautiful sister get married.
What a joy!

She & her husband have faithfully walked a long road & now we are full of joy to see them sharing a home & life.

We also got a chance to have our little grace-girl dedicated to the Lord by my dad. 

It was such a privilege to be surrounded by the family and friends who have been part of my life since I was very little.
Our little Makena is as much of African heritage as she is American. Perhaps more so, in some deep heart sense.

She smiled & laughed her way through the dedication, living up to her name “happy one”.

What a wonderful month.
Now it is back to daily routines that are also precious in their own way.

One response to this post.

  1. It was an awesome wedding 🙂 and my warmest appreciation to all your family has given to be such a blessing to the NLC family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

