Day 25, 26 & 27: A message in your season

Sorry I have been absent friends, I have been somewhere without Internet! But I am excited to finish this month & share some of my thoughts with you.

A few days ago I recieved something in the mail I have been eagerly awaiting.

Isn’t it wonderful? This is a message that speaks to me where I am. In my season. I am a stay-at-home mom who can often get caught up in comparision. I have spoken before this topic, and it is still a temptation I must avoid.(Of course, saying goodbye to the Internet is a very helpful step in this process). But even still, I need something reminding me that where I am is where I am meant to be. And I need a challenge to see my now as a place I can cultivate life and beauty.

The grass is greener where you water it.
Beautiful truth.

Just to let you peek into my world, here is the exact state of my kitchen when I took a minute to hang this picture. Why yes, that is the leftovers from making lunch. And yes, it’s almost 3 p.m. as I write this. Why do you ask? 🙂

What about you? Is there a message that speaks to you in this season? It could be a quote, or a verse. You could paint it & frame it. Or write it on your mirror. Or in your journal. But whatever you do, get it in front of yourself often.

Until tomorrow,
~ Melissa

Click here to see a list of all previous 31 Days of Making a Home posts

Leave a Reply

